The Los Angeles City

Los Angeles- The Angels,

Guest Posting

 translated in Spanish, is the most densely populated cityof California and the second most populated city in the United States, following New York. It covers a total area of nearly 498.3 square miles (1,290.6 km2) and houses almost 3.8 million people as its residents. Los Angeles is even more biggerwhen taken inaccount the surrounding areas of the larger Los Angeles-Long Beach-Riverside combined statistical area, which has a population of 17.8 million. This is known to be the world’s most top notch metropolitan area and the second largest in the United States. Los Angeles comes under the wing of the Los Angeles County, which is famous for being one of the most diverselymulti culturaland populated counties in the world. The residents of the city are called the Angelenos. More informally known as LA or the City of Angels, Los Angeles Is the world’s hub for almost everything ranging from business, international trade, entertainment, culture, media, fashion, science, technology, and even education too.

With so much going on all over the city, it serves as the economic engine forthe United States and this is the sole reason that after New York, Los Angeles is rankedas the Third richest country in the world and the fifth most powerful and influential cities of all times. Los Angeles came up on the worldmap on September 4, 1781. Initially, the city was part of Mexico during the 1821 era but later onafter the Mexican–American War ended in 1848;Los Angeles and California were bythe US as written inthe Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo, thus officially becoming the part of US. Five months before when it was decided to make California a state, Los Angeles was integrated as a municipality on April 4, 1850. Los Angeles being such a huge city has been divided into a total of almost more than 80 districts and neighborhoods. Many of these are areas that were built in places or communities that were annexed by the city in the past.

For getting a general idea, the city is divided into the areas of Downtown Los Angeles, The Eastside, the Northeast Los Angeles, South Los Angeles (still mostly referred to as South Central by locals), the Harbor Area, Greater Hollywood, Wilshire, the Westside, the San Fernando and the Crescenta Valleys. Some of the famous communities of LA include West Adams, Watts, Leimert Park, Baldwin Hills, Venice Beach, the Downtown Financial District, Los Feliz, Silver Lake, Hollywood, Koreatown, Westwood and the more posh areas of Bel Air, Benedict Canyon, Hollywood Hills, Hancock Park, Pacific Palisades, Century City, and the Brentwood. One of the reasons for Los Angeles being so famous is because of all the important landmarks of the world that it owns. Some of these include the Walt Disney Concert Hall, Los Angeles City Hall, Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood Sign, and the Hollywood Boulevard. seo los angeles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top